• If this is your first time visiting our new and Improved NACBI Community Forum, Please go to the READ ME FIRST section for information about registering and helpful tips.

(You can dismiss this notice by clicking the red X in this notice box)

Introduction

Paul Lesieur

Community Member
NACBI Member
Hello everyone
I know some of you and for those members I don't know I am Paul Lesieur (I'll change my username to that when I find out how). After much thought I admitted to myself I did not want to continue as a residential home inspector. So here I am. I am new to commercial inspections having done only a few businesses, but that went well so I don't see why after some study I can't make the move to larger and more complicated inspection reports. Being new I'm sure I will be watching and learning much more than offering opinions but I do have a strong building background as well as certifications and experience as an estimator. For now I'm just saying hello. Thanks

Casey Patten

Administrator
Staff member
NACBI Member
Glad you're here Paul!

Paul Lesieur

Community Member
NACBI Member
Thanks you guys.
I thought I did join but when I checked my credit card transactions it didn't show up. I'll take care of that tomorrow.

I don't want to start out negative but I got sick of residential work and where the profession is headed. Free this, free that, giving away customer data. I don't fault the guys that do that because after all, you start in business to do what you want but I thought it was time to leave. I am friends with a few members here already, Dan Bowers for one, Marcel Cyr and a couple of others. I like Marcel and Dan, but man can Dan talk. Just kidding Dan, actually no I'm not. :LOL: I am looking forward to meeting other members and plan learn as much as I can and contribute if I have something to offer.

Paul Lesieur

Community Member
NACBI Member